Is God Omnipresent or Does He Need Police?

Quick addition to my last post about sexual purity: Does God really need people to police people?

Think about it for a moment: If your theology, like my theology, believes that God is omnipresent and omniscient then you believe that God sees all and knows all. Furthermore, if you believe God is omnipotent then you believe God is all powerful. Given those three omnis, why would God need you or anyone to be His enforcer? Can He not convict people of sin through the Holy Spirit on His own without your help? Or is this the part where you realise you might have over exaggerated all of the omnis?

While I hate blowing my own horn, I will say when I say God is omnipotent, omnipresent, omniscient, and 100% self sufficient in and of His being I mean He is all those things. God doesn’t need me to be the enforcer of His laws anymore than needs Joe Blow’s help ensure the sun rises and sets everyday.

Think about it.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

