Video Description:

“Back From the Edge” offers guidance on treating Borderline Personality Disorder. The video was created by the Borderline Personality Disorder Resource Center at NewYork-Presbyterian. Learn more about the Center at http://bpdresourcecenter.org.

Also, learn about “Remnants of a Life on Paper,” a book that tells the story of a young woman suffering with Borderline Personality Disorder (BPD) and watch a video featuring NewYork-Presbyterian psychiatrist, Frank E. Yeomans, M.D., by visiting http://remnantsofalife.com.

vadess40′ comments: This video is both therapeutic for me, and real information about Borderline Personality Disorder. This video is 48:11, so it is a long watch. However, it is quite informative and breathes hope into the lives of people with BPD, like me. Some of the stories I relate to most are of the people who developed the illness after a time of stability. For me that stability was during my undergraduate degree.

At Emmanuel Bible College was emotional, spiritual, and mental stability. I had friends, I was accepted, and I was able to live life. Then everything spiraled out of control when I graduated. Videos like these show that there is hope, and there is a way to get control back.

Back From the Edge- Borderline Personality Disorder

Leave a Reply

